Funny Convos, Funny friends, Funny internet finds: 2.0

I’d like to think I’m funny. But reality is that I’m not. I’m funny because my friends are funny and I laugh at them and they laugh at me laughing. I laugh at everything. I’m currently at the library on a common table surrounded by 6 strangers, I’ve just silently laughed at my iMessage convo with a friends and watched a funny vid, I get strange stares, not because I’m funny but because I’m weird and they’re not my friends.

Because I laugh so much. I have this fear I’ll be a weird bride. Watching this video made me realize that is critical that I should start that ab control practice for my wedding day, because judging at my current laugh-state (my friends can testify), I could end up like this bride.

If not, never married. My mama says my laughter will never get me a husband.

click the photo for video

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 5.43.38 pm

Also my funny friend, who gave me the permission to post this

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 2.58.49 pm

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 3.00.09 pmScreen Shot 2014-10-13 at 3.01.15 pm

Also my internet findings:

Disclaimer: I stalk these myself, not 9gag/buzzfeed material. If it is, it’s pure coincidence

A comment from this video

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 3.34.15 pm

Also… this is not funny. But more of how uncultured the people of Melbourne are still these days. The post has been deleted, but I thankfully did a screenshot before it did. Racism still exists, even when this is supposedly the “World’s best city to live in”. Everyone comes flocking here for fairytales, but no, it’s not.

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 10.40.52 am

I’m not saying I hate Melbourne. I love it here. I was born here, this is my birth country and I’ve grown to love it again after spending my childhood abroad for a very long time. Immigration is never a fairytale, it takes effort to fit in. From personal experience: It’s hard, but it’s worth it.

Sometimes, fitting in is a chance at survival. Of course, don’t lose a part of yourself.

Leave a Reply

